Loading...
× Use code TRAVELBUS for 28% off* bus tickets when you book on our mobile app! T&C apply

Johor

Johor Public Holidays

Public holiday in Johor is generally the same as other states in Malaysia. However, it has three additional Johor holidays every year, which are Sultan of Johor’s birthday, Awal Ramadan (the first day of fasting month in the Islamic calendar) and Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar.

The government declared that March 23rd would be the annual public holiday, replacing the previous date November 22nd which had initially been celebrated as Sultan of Johor’s birthday. This change was made to commemorate the coronation of Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar, the fifth Sultan in the modern history of Johor. Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar is the passing date of the previous sultan that has been officially declared a public holiday.

Johor Public Holidays 2019 Dates

The dates for Johor holiday 2019 that are stated below may have some adjustments if there are any official announcements made affecting the public holiday in Johor.

Date Day Holiday
21 Jan Monday Thaipusam
5 Feb Tuesday Chinese New Year
6 Feb Wednesday Chinese New Year Holiday
23 Mar Saturday Sultan of Johor’s Birthday
1 May Wednesday Labour Day
6 May Monday Awal Ramadan
19 May Sunday Wesak Day
5 Jun Wednesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
6 Jun Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday
11 Aug Sunday Hari Raya Haji
31 Aug Saturday Merdeka Day
1 Sep Sunday Awal Muharram
1 Sep Sunday Merdeka Day Holiday
9 Sep Monday Agong’s Birthday
16 Sep Monday Malaysia Day
5 Oct Saturday Hari Hol Almarhum Sultan Iskandar
27 Oct Sunday Deepavali
9 Nov Saturday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day

Book Tickets with Easybook for Johor Holidays

By referring to official dates for a public holiday in Johor, Johoreans can just lay out their holiday plans. Be it for short and long-distance trip, Easybook is ready to assist travellers’ needs with the travel services offered. Travel ticket such as bus, train and ferry can be purchased with just a few clicks through Easybook online booking platform. Not only that, but Easybook also provides car rental, charter, as well as local tour services.

With numerous routes covered, a vacationing plan can be made without any hassle at Easybook. Travelling between the districts in Johor is also possible as there are various bus routes available for travellers to choose. Plan a fun and relaxing trip during Johor public holidays with Easybook today, and don’t forget to follow Easybook’s social media pages to keep the heads-up on holiday promotions!

*仅高价于柜台价格0.01% **仅适用于没有使用折扣码的交易 ***部分行程折扣已包含于票价中(低于柜台价) *图片仅供参考 * 行程时间仅为估计时间。