Loading...
× Use code TRAVELBUS for 28% off* bus tickets when you book on our mobile app! T&C apply

Perlis

Perlis Public Holidays

Located up the furthermost northern part of Malaysia, Perlis is the smallest state within Peninsular Malaysia. Despite its minuscule size, the territory boasts its natural, cultural as well as historical charms and like other Malaysian states, Perlis allocates several public holidays commemorating some major festive celebrations. A distinctive public holiday in Perlis is the celebratory occasion of Raja Perlis’ Birthday whereby citizens of the state celebrates the event annually on the 17th of May each year.

Perlis Public Holidays 2019 Dates

Below is a list of the 2019 official dates for public holidays in Perlis. It is advisable to have an advanced game plan for travels during important celebrations such as Chinese New Year, Hari Raya Aidilfitri and Deepavali.

Date Day Holiday
5 Feb Tuesday Chinese New Year
6 Feb Wednesday Chinese New Year Holiday
3 Apr Wednesday Israk and Mikraj
1 May Wednesday Labour Day
19 May Sunday Wesak Day
20 May Monday Wesak Day Holiday
22 May Wednesday Nuzul Quran
5 Jun Wednesday Hari Raya Aidilfitri
6 Jun Thursday Hari Raya Aidilfitri Holiday
17 July Wednesday Raja Perlis’ Birthday
11 Aug Sunday Hari Raya Haji
12 Aug Monday Hari Raya Haji Holiday
31 Aug Saturday Merdeka Day
1 Sep Sunday Awal Muharram
2 Sep Monday Awal Muharram Holiday
9 Sep Monday Agong’s Birthday
16 Sep Monday Malaysia Day
27 Oct Sunday Deepavali
28 Oct Monday Deepavali Holiday
9 Nov Saturday Prophet Muhammad’s Birthday
25 Dec Wednesday Christmas Day

Book Tickets with Easybook

Check out Easybook today to book a travel ticket for a holiday in Perlis and explore unique discoveries in a peaceful realm. Easybook offers a convenient platform for a hassle-free holiday to book tickets on board buses, trains, ferries as well as providing car rental and charter services. Tickets can also be reserved for travels out of Perlis to other neighbouring states including Kedah, Kelantan, Penang and Terengganu. Head over to Easybook now and book holiday travel tickets conveniently!

* Hanya berkisar 0.01% lebih mahal daripada harga di loket. ** Hanya berlaku untuk transaksi tanpa penggunaan Kode Diskon dan perjalanan yang ditawarkan oleh beberapa perusahaan ferry *** Untuk perjalanan tertentu saja, diskon telah tertera diharga tiket tersebut. * Gambar bus hanya untuk ilustrasi saja * Perkiraan Durasi Perjalanan